Frog Hubcap

Standard

P1030406Here is my latest hubcap creation.  Unfortunately, I was so excited about finishing another hubcap, I didn’t wait for the paint to dry to take the picture…. so you can see the wet paint.  Sorry!  I’ll update with a better picture when it dries.  This frog hubcap is going to be a gift to our local recycling center.  The women at this recycling center have designated themselves my hubcap suppliers I think!  They keep providing me with hubcaps and they were so excited to see all of the ones I have painted so far so I felt obligated to paint them one for the facility.

Although not my favorite, I think he came out pretty well.  At least he’s cheerful:)  Next on the agenda are some painted hubcaps as Christmas gifts and I still need to buy a new sketchbook so I can continue drawing.  Hopefully there will be another update soon and I hope everyone is starting to feel the holiday spirit!!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

