Busy as a Bee

Standard

I have been unbelievably busy and this blog is what has suffered the most.  With moving into this new apartment, I just haven’t had the time to continue any of my projects… I haven’t even moved in my crafting supplies!  That’s the depressing part.

At least I have still been baking – not with an amazing success rate though, I’ll admit.  The first thing I made were these “Ooey Gooey Peanut Butter Oat bars.”  Looking at the ingredients, I thought you really just could not go wrong.  Well, the center never set in the oven, so I didn’t really get the bar shape so to say.  They still tasted pretty decent, but they are unbelievably sweet and after a couple bites, I had had enough.  So despite the winning ingredients, these were just ok.  I also forgot to take a picture of them before I threw out the rest of the batch, so here’s the picture from the book.  Amazing looking right?

CIMG1409

Next I had leftover graham crackers and decided to bake the recipe on the back of the graham cracker box for “Banana Graham Nut Muffins.”  They looked good and I adore graham crackers.  Although they came out of the oven fully baked and fine textured, again, these muffins just didn’t live up to their potential.  I was not impressed.  Below is the picture of my actual muffins.

CIMG1410

So, hopefully next time I turn on that oven and start to get my baker on, I will finally be able to produce something worthy of copying the recipe out for.  As for right now, I am still staring at the picture of those peanut butter bars because it gets me every time.  They look so good!  Have a great start to your week everyone and I promise I will start posting some more worthy updates this week.  I’ll get back on track.

7 responses »

  1. The muffins look delicious. Would you mind adding your personal link to your gavatar? So when People like you, They don’t have to log in. At the same time, it makes it easier to browse your blog too. Thanks.

      • On your dashboard, there is “user”. Under the user, click on “my profile”. Fill out your wordpress url in the “LINK” and now your addy is there linked to gavatar. Of course don’t forget to update/save your profile. Oh one more thing…if you like, you may add a photo on your profile too 🙂

      • Yay now your blog is only a click away. I really love to see your work. Especially the painted eagle hubcap and of course your pencil drawing too. Keep posting them.

        Just for curiosity, have any of your family or friends drive around their cars on your painted hubcaps? Must be cool!

      • Haha, no, not yet. But people keep mentioning I should paint a set of four hubcaps to actually put on a car. Maybe I’ll try that next. And thank you very much!

Leave a Reply

