Patriotic Hubcap

Standard

CIMG1334Well, it is about a month after the 4th of July, but I can still be patriotic!  This is the second hubcap I have officially finished and I am very pleased with how it came out.  Considering painting is still very new to me, I am learning a lot and although the shading on the eagle was a challenge, I think I captured the fierceness of the bird.

I definitely got a little obsessed with this project – it is just so addicting when you see results the second color touches the hubcap.  It is more exciting than pencil drawing.  I also did not get much sleep last night because I was so close to finishing this project:)  But, now I have great blogging material for this morning.  It all worked out.  I have two more hubcaps waiting to be painted, but after that I am going to have to keep my eyes peeled for future hubcaps.  I have enlisted the whole family; we drive around on our daily routes, but always on the lookout for abandoned hubcaps now.  It is a free medium to paint on – can’t go wrong.

CIMG1335I hope you enjoy my hubcap!  Now I need to start thinking about what to create next… I’ve been so absorbed in this project I have put everything else aside.  Have a great Wednesday.

2 responses »

    • Thank you! And that’s a good idea because I haven’t seen any hubcaps on the side of the road recently… There’s a lot of potential in that:)

Leave a Reply

