Domestic Diva Day

Standard

CIMG1276It has been a couple of months since I have even picked up my knitting, but I decided to get back into it this morning.  I finished my patterned scarf first; which was a project I started about four months ago.  It always feels good to complete another project:)  Then I started knitting these little leaves experimenting with my different sized needles I just received.  They are quick and easy to make and I have already done two!  Now I just need to think of a project to incorporate them in because they are pretty cute.  Now i am going to do a little advertising for the site I found these knitting patterns on – Ravelry.com.  I am still kind of a beginner knitter, so having access to all of these patterns is fantastic.  I only just signed up and I am in love with the free patterns they offer!  If you’re a knitter, you should definitely check it out.  So many projects… so much potential… so little time haha.

CIMG1275

And to add to the morning productiveness, I have cleaned, cooked, and baked already.  Not too shabby for a Saturday morning!  Hope you all have a great start to your weekend.

Leave a Reply

