Inspiration Australia

Standard

CIMG1272Changing things up in your life and living somewhere else for a while can really provide new ideas for inspiration.  I will be the first to admit that Australia was beyond a tame fountain of possibilities; it was like a nonstop, raging waterfall of images and ideas I wanted to capture and recreate!  One of the first things that struck me was the exotic birds.  This cockatoo is just a start of a little taste of down under.

This sketch took me a lot longer than I anticipated.  I always think working with pencil is so detail oriented and time consuming; it never receives the credit it deserves.  I hope everyone has a fantastic Friday!

July 2007 - sarah, fletcher, end 102

Some real-life inspiration:) How can you not want to draw these guys if they would sit on your back deck?!

Leave a Reply

