Day 7 of 7

Standard
It might not be pretty, but we had not leftovers... it vanished!  That's the ultimate compliment:)

It might not be pretty, but we had not leftovers… it vanished! That’s the ultimate compliment:)

If I was stuck on a deserted island and could only have one food, well, let’s just call it a desserted island to be more precise!  It would be ice cream.  I love all food, and I hate to discriminate, but ice cream is the most amazing food in the world.  Depressingly, I do not have an ice cream freezer and have never made homemade ice cream.  But, I did find a recipe that only uses a regular freezer and that was the project for today!

Ingredients:

  • 3 egg yolks
  • 14 oz can of condensed milk
  • 4 teaspoons vanilla extract
  • 1 cup crushed Oreo cookies
  • 2 cups heavy cream, whipped

Directions (20 min)

  • In a large bowl, beat the egg yolks and stir in the condensed milk and vanilla.  Fold in the crushed cookies and whipped cream.  Pour mixture into a 9×5-inch loaf pan lined with foil.  Cover and freeze for 6 hours or until firm.

Finally!  I have accomplished 6 new recipes in 7 days.  Other than the minor bump in the road on Sunday, I would call it a success:)  Now, back to some other projects – I think I am going to take a little break from the cooking and baking.  Don’t want to overwhelm you guys too much.  Be ready for some art updates soon… I’ve been working hard.

Leave a Reply

