Gettin’ Crafty

Standard

As a part of this blog, I am aiming to try a bunch of different crafts.  Two ideas I have for the near future are making homemade cards as well as bookmarks.  I just discovered the amazing potential of the local recycling center: supplies for free!  It is encouraged to take what you will use and after this first experience, I will be back for more for sure!

Crafting Materials - It's a start!

If you have a recycling center near you, check it out!  Above is the start of my crafting stash.  Hopefully over the next couple weeks I can build up my materials.  Time to start getting crafty!  Here is a little bit of what I have done so far:

They are nothing special, just starting off simple.  I didn't have a lot of time today, but it was fun:)

They are nothing special, just starting off simple. I didn’t have a lot of time yesterday, but it was fun:)

One response »

  1. Pingback: Crafty art ideas for reusing items | Attempting zero waste lifestyle in a military household

Leave a Reply

